Shedding Light on the Seat of Power

Shelley Sackier has done it again, with a zing at the modern misuse of co-op to enrich utilities! Terribly funny! Please post comments to her original blog.

Peak Perspective

Today was an interesting day. Today I found a small section of my brain where, upon closer inspection, it was revealed that a couple synaptic plugs had come loose from their sockets and were lying about on the floor not contributing to the overall brain function capacity assigned to my person. Sparks were flying, but the juice wasn’t flowing.

080315plugs (741x800)

I really hate when that happens.

It’s like discovering that for the last five years, your health plan allowed for you to have a free massage every week, but only if you clicked on the web site’s tab that said Legal Jargon You’ll Never Understand and Fine Print too Tiny to Read.

Who goes there??

Well, I did. At least for a quick look-see. Not to my health care plan, but to another ordinary every month invoice. And what I unearthed was confounding and a little bit balmy. But I am…

View original post 968 more words

One thought on “Shedding Light on the Seat of Power

Comments are closed.