Thought of the Day

“In the spring, I have counted 136 different kinds of weather inside of 24 hours.” – Mark Twain

“Let us go then, you and I, When the evening is spread out against the sky/Like a patient etherised upon a table…”–TS Eliot
“All that we see or seem/Is but a dream within a dream.”–Edgar Allan Poe.
Thanks to my new blood pressure medication, I now have a bladder the size of a pee.

“If you’re going through hell, keep on going.”–Winston Churchhill

“I’ve got all the money I’ll ever need, if I die by four o’clock.”– Henny Youngman

“No one can make you feel inferior without your consent.” –Eleanor Roosevelt 

 “I put my heart and my soul into my work, and have lost my mind in the process.”–Vincent van Gogh

“Art is never finished, only abandoned.”–Leonardo da Vinci

“I’m no one. are you no one too?”–Emily Dickinson

“anyone lived in a pretty how town/with up so floating many bells down.”–ee cummings
“Do not argue with an idiot. He will drag you down to his level and beat you with experience.”—Mark Twain

Religious people believe in Hell; spiritual people have been there

Death: Is it the absence of a presence, or the presence of an absence?

7 thoughts on “Thought of the Day

  1. Hi Dr. Linda,
    I’ve nominated you for the Very inspiring blogger award. If you choose to accept, which I hope you will you need to follow 4 rules. 1. Thank the blogger who nominated you. 2. List the rules and display the award. 3. Share seven facts about yourself. 4. Nominate (15) other amazing blogs and comment on their blog to let them know you nominated them. Good luck in your writing journey.
    Susie

    Liked by 1 person

      • Dr. Linda,
        There are just 4 rules.
        1. Find 15 other bloggers and nominate their sites for this award.
        2. Thank the person who nominated you.
        3 . Share 7 facts about you to the blogging world.
        4. List the rules and display the award. ( The award can be found on my site, you can save it and use it as appropriate).
        Good luck !

        Like

Comments are closed.